It’s a New Year and ive had to get back into my studies, especially after a fantastic xmas with my family and friends. So now i find myself glued to the Catcher in the Rye and chuckling at Holdens adventure’s, i mean this guy’s view on people places and things in his life are something else, and i think as an adult i can appreciate it a little more.  I have picked this book and The Outsiders as part of my creative writing phase in English Lit, the reason i have chosen these books, are because they had such a huge impact on me growing up and i wanted to revisit them as an adult to find out what kind of impact they would have on me now. I am half way through it  now and really enjoying my trip down memory lane while reading it so i will let you know exactly how i get on towards the end…:) happy reading!!

